Skip to main content

My Library@EDS: How do I Find...

How do I Find...

Books & Media - Full-Text Articles - Databases - Reference - Reserves - Theses


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Find Books and Media using EDSOneSearch

Books & Media

Back to TOP

EDS OneSearch

Find the treasures in the EDS Collection with a single search:



What is OneSearch?

    

WorldCat

 


Search Fenway Libraries Online:

 


Search for Full-Text Articles:

Find:
         Search by Journal Title. To find variants of a word, truncate using an *

Search Google Scholar:

 


Journal Articles

A-Z Journals List

How to find full-text articles online when you know the citation?


As you begin researching you will come across citations in article and book bibliographies that you would like to review.  If you have a known citation just use the steps below to check if the Library can provide access to the online content. 

1.) Using the Search Box below, enter the journal title in the Find box.  Check  Begins With under Search Type.  Click Search

Search EDS Online Journals:
       

3.) From the search results choose the database whose years of coverage includes the journal issue you need. 

4.) If an article is not available online use the Article Interlibrary Loan form to request a copy.   The article will be e-mailed to you for FREE.  Need help?  Ask-a-Librarian

Back to TOP

Databases

Listing by Resource Type

Databases A - M

Databases N - Z
  
  

Back to TOP

Online Reference Sources

General | Scripture | Church History | Contemporary Society | Ethics | Philosophy & Psychology | Theology | World Religions & Interfaith 

General

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Collection of online subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works providing in-depth coverage on topics in all disciplines, with an emphasis on theological studies.

Oxford English Dictionary

Back to TOP

Scripture

 

Oxford Bibliographies Online - Biblical Studies

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

The Oxford Handbook of the Reception History of the Bible

The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies

The Oxford Handbook of the Dead Sea Scrolls

 

Back to TOP

Church History

 

Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment

Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages

The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium

The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church

The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance

The Oxford Encyclopedia of South Asian Christianity

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation

The Oxford Handbook of Eschatology

 

Back to TOP

Contemporary Society

 

Class in America

Dictionary of race, ethnicity and culture

Encyclopedia of Africa

Environmental Issues: Essential Primary Sources

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America

Religious Myths and Visions of America

Rich and Poor in America

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace

U.S. Immigration and Migration Reference Library

 

Back to TOP

Ethics

 The Oxford Handbook of Theological Ethics

The Oxford Handbook of Jewish Ethics and Morality

The Oxford Handbook of Holocaust Studies

The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Violence

 

Back to TOP

Philosophy & Psychology

 Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion

Encyclopedia of Time

The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought

Back to TOP

Theology

Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology

Critical Terms for Religious Studies

New Catholic Encyclopedia

The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church

Back to TOP

World Religions & Interfaith

 

Contemporary American Religion

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Encyclopedia of American Religions

Encyclopedia of Buddhism

Encyclopedia of Global Religion

Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World

Encyclopedia of Religion

Encyclopedia of Religion in America

Hispanic American Religious Cultures

Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions

The Princeton encyclopedia of Islamic political thought

Religions of the World

The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World

World Religions Reference Library

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices

Back to TOP

Print and Online Course Reserves

Print Reserves

1.) Go to the Course Reserve Module in the FLO Catalog

2.)  From the drop-down menu, find your instructor's name and/or course name. EDS courses/instructor names will be prefaced with "EDS". Click ‘Search.’

3.) An alphabetical list of reserves will appear. Click on the title and note the call number to request title at the Circulation Desk.

Online Reserves

Electronic Reserves are uploaded to Canvas course pages and accessed in two ways.

  • Individual PDF documents are organized alphabetically by author and are located in the Files tab.
  • Documents are embedded in modules and organized chronologically.

Links to ebooks and electronic articles will require a login.

 

  


Back to TOP

EDS Digital Collections

EDS Digital Theses

Many of the EDS theses have been digitized and uploaded to Internet Archive.  You can access the collection at 

http://archive.org/details/episcopaldivinityschool_sherrilllibrary

Files can be read online, or downloaded in a number of formats for use with several devices.

Back to TOP